Patriot Press

Dear Patriot Families,

October is an event filled month! We have spirit weeks planned, our annual Trunk or Treat event, Red Ribbon week, and many hands-on activities planned for our students in grades Kinder-8th grade.

We are "Falling" into learning during the month of October at Independence.

Sincerely, 

Dr. Burkett


Patriot Press is a great resource for the school year to keep up to date on upcoming events and other school information. Don't forget this bookmark this page so you can see all the great things happenings at IA this year!

Independence Parent Newsletter

First page of the PDF file: OctoberNewsLetter22-23

Science Fun!

Middle School Science

ELA Practice

BATTY STEAM

Come share your career with IA Students on November 14th

CareerDay22.pdf
First page of the PDF file: CareerDay22

2022-2023 Agendas

School Agendas are a requirement for each student:

$10

Agendas have been delivered to all students! All students must pay the fee on myschoolbucks.

If fee is not paid, student will not be able to participate in sports, field studies, or additional extra curricular activities.

mySchoolBucks


 

2022-2023 ATHLETICS

Calling all Patriots! We are ready for another great year of athletics at Independence Academy. 
All Student athletes need to submit and UPDATE sports packet for the 2022-23 School Year. This includes an updated physical for all sports. Your child will not be able to participate until all paperwork is received. 

 

SPORTS CONTACTS:

Cheerleading- Grades 3- 8

Try Out Dates: 8/29, 8/31, and 9/2 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Ms. Honaker  shonaker@charterk12.com  
Ms. Farrugia   sfarrugia@charterk12.com

 

Cross Country Grades 3-8

Try Out Dates: 8/15, 8/16, and 8/18 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Coach Tucker   atucker@charterk12.com
Coach Alofs      talofs@charterk12.com

Volleyball Grades 3-8 (JV & Varsity)

JV Volleyball: Coach Czap     dczap@charterk12.com
Varsity: Coach Ana     acontreras@charterk12.com


 Soccer 

Grade 4 & 5    Coach Roush      rroush@cahrterk12.com
Middle School   Coach Valdez    evaldez@charterk12.com
Tryouts are Tuesday, 10/4 and Thursday, 10/6

 


 

Registration NOW OPEN
Before and After School Program
Learn More
Or
Signup below:

Registration 2022-23 & Parent Portal

Jean Days

My School Bucks

Pre pay for the year on MySchoolBucks $10
Upcoming Dates & Themes: 
Oct. 1st - World Smile Day
Nov. 5th - Wear fun Fall attire

MySchoolBucks


 

Independence Academy 2022-2023

-
Room # 223